About Us Administrators Board of Education Employment Newsletter Archives Russellville School Foundation Support Staff
Buildings HS Building K-8 Building
Russellville Athletics Coaching Staff Sports & Schedules
2013-14 Photo Gallery
Online Resources Media
Organizations and Clubs
Home Page Logo

Quicklinks

   


 
News.jpg


Good Things are Happening!
Local News Articles

PLC Provides TLC for Russellville Schools
Approach to Teaching Students Changed in Four Years
Inspiring Youngsters to Read
Legislature Recognizes BETA Club's 75 Years
Blossoming Knowledge - NEW
MAP-ping Out a Plan for Russellville Students - NEW

Arts and Activities Magazine Publishes
Teacher's Article

Make a Memory - by Amy Potts

 


 
5kRun.jpg

3rd Annual Student Council 5K Fun Run/Walk

Saturday, May 3, 2014 @ 10 am
Russellville High School Track Parking Lot
Registration Form

 


 
gerber_daisy.jpg

 

 

Russellville Ag Ed Greenhouse Spring Plant Sale
Sale begins Saturday, April 26.  See FLYER for dates and times.

 


 
FFA-logo-small.jpg

 

Russellville FFA Chapter Celebrates District Contest Results
Congratulations to the 49 members of the Russellville FFA who competed in this year's District Contests.  See results HERE!

 


 
testing_pencil.jpg


2013-14 MAP Testing Dates
Due to the number of snow days, the MAP testing dates have changed. The new dates are:

Date Subject Grades
April 23-24 Science 5th and 8th
April 29-30 Comm Arts 3rd - 8th
May 6-7 Math 3rd - 8th

 

 


 
snowflake2.jpg

 

Explaining DESE's Inclement Weather Rule

Calculating snow make up days can be a little confusing.  This ARTICLE explains the legislative ruling we must follow when calculating our snow make-up days.

 

 

Snow Make Up Days

PLEASE NOTE...snow make up days are now scheduled for

  • Monday, January 20, 2014
  • Friday, March 7, 2014
  • Monday, March 10, 2014
  • Thursday, April 17, 2014
  • Friday, May 16, 2014
  • Monday, May 19, 2014
  • Tuesday, May 20, 2014
  • Wednesday, May 21, 2014
  • Thursday, May 22, 2014 - early dismissal

School will be in session on the above listed dates.

 


 

 

 

 

exp_exc_200px.jpg

Calendars

district_calendar.jpg